All matches have now been completed in the Five a Side League and we have again been lucky with the weather, with only one match having to be rescheduled.

Division 1

Congratulations to Baberton for retaining the MacFarlane Trophy, with 12 match points and 25.5 game points. Mortonhall are runners-up with 9 match points and 24.5 game points. Mortonhall beat Kingsknowe and Murrayfield on game points. Baberton didn’t lose a match.

Baberton’s full team included: Adrienne Turner, Catherine Wilkie, Ella Marshall, Jackie Bracewell, Karen Marshall, Laura Reekie, Nicky Graham, Rachael Livingstone and Wendy Nicholson. Great team effort – well done girls!

Commiserations to both Prestonfield and Merchants who will be relegated to Division 2 for the 2024 season.

Division 2

Congratulations to Comiston for winning the Thomson Trophy, with 12 match points and 23.5 game points. Closely followed by runners-up, Dalmahoy with 11 match points and 22.5 game points.

Both teams will be promoted to Division 1 for the 2024 season.

Comiston’s full team included: Diane Moncrieff, Eileen Gillespie, Fiona Findlay, Jaci Moriarty, Janet Reid Thomas, Karina Matson, Mandy McBain, Patricia Parkhouse, Sarah Ledingham and Susan Randall. Well done girls!

Full results can be viewed here.

Five a Side League 2023