Midlothian held their 102nd AGM on 17 November at Kingsknowe GC, where 55 full members attended and it was great to meet again in person after last year’s AGM via Zoom.

Louise Fraser welcomed the Membership and handed over to Caroline Steedman to present her Junior report.  This was followed by the Junior Prize Giving, where President Sheila Stuart presented the vouchers and trophies to the girls.

Louise presented her Captain’s report capturing the many highlights from the 2021 season and Mary Stark then presented the accounts for the year.  Angela Hughes shared her Secretary’s report and has managed iron out most of the VMS teething problems with Scottish Golf. Well done!

Louise reflected on her 3 year term as Captain, having undertaken an additional year due to the impact of the pandemic. She then handed over the Captain’s badge to Isla McCrone who thanked Louise for leading the County so ably during challenging and unprecedented times. Isla presented Louise with her Past Captain’s badge, a gift from the Midlothian Officials and Representatives, and some beautiful flowers from the Membership. Discussions are ongoing regarding the proposal of a Vice Captain so Isla will seek the Membership’s approval at next year’s AGM.

The Presentation of Prizes followed the Business of the AGM and President Sheila Stuart presented the Trophies and Prize vouchers. Thanks to Champion of all Champions, Rachael Livingstone, for her Vote of Thanks at the end of the evening.

Some fabulous golf was played this year by Midlothian members and Midlothian was well represented at various events at all levels from Junior to Senior. We will be celebrating these achievements in a dedicated post and website page that will be available shortly.

All committee and active volunteers with their roles and email addresses can be viewed under ‘About MCLGA’ on the website.

It has been great to be back playing this season and congratulations to all prize winners!

A reminder to all voucher winners – you have until 31 July 2022 to spend them!

We look forward to seeing many of you playing next year.

102nd AGM & Prizegiving 2021