Congratulations to Lorna Hay Smith & Sally McIntosh (Murrayfield) winners of the 2024 Winter Foursomes.

Commiserations to Elaine Lumsden & Denise Turnbull (Kingsknowe). 

Luckily the weather was kind for the tie and Sally reports that they had a good game that went to the 18th hole!

Well done to all  60 pairs who took part in the Competition.

Lorna and Sally win the first trophy of the year, the Lady Mercer Trophy. Did you know that on our website you can see a list of all of our trophies and the winners from when that trophy was first awarded? In the top menu, Click on ‘About MCLGA’ and then ‘Archives Main Page – Trophy Winners’.

Winter Foursomes 2024 Winners!