We are delighted to announce that the MCLGA Squad for 2010 is:

Kirsten Blackwood (Craigmillar Park), Fiona de Vries (St Rule), Amanda Edwards (Liberton), Noreen Fenton (Dunbar), Louise Fraser (Kingsknowe), Claire Hargan (Mortonhall), Fiona Hunter (Baberton), Lindsey Hunter (Dalmahoy), Hilary Laughland (Mortonhall), Claire MacDonald (Gullane Ladies), Gabrielle Macdonald (Craigielaw), Karen Marshall (Baberton), Arlene McGarty (Harburn), Kate McIntosh (Broomieknowe), Wendy Nicholson (Broomieknowe), Sal Shepherd (Craigmillar Park), Gillian Simpson (Murrayfield), Jane Turner (Craigielaw) and Rachael Watton (Mortonhall).

We welcome Lindsey Hunter and Sal Shepherd back into the squad, Kate McIntosh who has moved up from the Junior Training Squad and Arlene McGarty who moves into the main squad after a year away from the Junior Training Squad. As with previous years, we have practice games arranged amongst the squad members themselves as well as against the Borders and Lanarkshire Ladies’ Counties, Duddingston Men and SUGS. We have also organised some coaching sessions for the squad members with Jane Connachan at Kingsfield Golf and Driving Range.

We have a great squad of golfers who are all keen to play and do well, and are proud to represent Midlothian. We know it is going to be a hard task to decide on the final 8 for the Team to take part in this year’s Inter-County Matches at Royal Musselburgh Golf Club from Monday 28th -Wednesday 30th June. But we relish that situation and know the girls will all be doing their best to win the Divisional Inter-County Matches.

Squad for 2010