This year’s Morison Millar Trophy Tournament was held on a warm and sunny day at Musselburgh Golf Club on Thursday July 3rd.

Results were as follows:

Club Team Winners.  Musselburgh Team A                                         308
                  Members: Janet Fairweather & Jan Laing
                                  Anne Blundell & Irene Stewart

Club Team Runners Up.  Kingsknowe Team A                                       311

                  Members: Elaine Lumsden & Patricia Gilmore
                                   Sheila Lyon & Mary Davidson

3rd Place                     Comiston ladies                                                 314

                  Members: Sandra Ashurt & Barbara Lyall
                                  Pam Townsend & Jackie Burnett
4th Place                     Craigmillar Park                                                315
                   Members: Sal Shepherd & Emma Morrison
                                    Celia McIntyre & Carol Breyer                  
Other results:

Best net 36 holes 
Margaret Fergusson & Lynn Wilson (Murrayfield)                                   152 on countback

2nd best 36 holes
Gillian Carter & Moyra Statham(Broomieknowe)                                    152 on countback

Dormie Salver Scratch Score over 18 holes
Kim Horne & Fiona Carlyle (Dalmahoy)                                                 171

Grateful thanks to the Morison Millar organising Committee and to Musselburgh Golf Club for hosting the event.
Next year’s competition will be held at Prestonfield Golf Club                                         

Morison Millar Tournament 2014