It has been great to get the Five a Side League played this year and all matches have now been completed.  We have been very lucky with the weather, with only a couple of matches having to be rescheduled due to heavy rain.

Division 1

Congratulations to Mortonhall for winning the MacFarlane Trophy, with 15 match points and 30 game points. Closely followed by Baberton with 14 match points and 28 game points. Neither team lost a match.

Mortonhall’s full team included: Carol Brown, Ruth Brown, Anne Brownie, Linda Caine, Viv Curran, Karen Ferguson-Sneddon, Lesley Ingram, Hilary Laughland and Catherine Stewart. Great team effort – well done girls!

Commiserations to both Liberton and Dalmahoy who will be relegated to Division 2 for the 2022 season.

Division 2

Congratulations to Broomieknowe for winning the Thomson Trophy, with 11 match points and 20.5 game points. Closely followed by runners-up, Murrayfield with 10 match points and 26 game points.

Both teams will be promoted to Division 1 for the 2022 season.

Broomieknowe’s full team included: Katherine Anderson, Ailsa Cackett, Ellice (Moira) Cackett, Gillian Carter, Hannah Darling, Megan Fallon, Sandra Hennessey, Caroline McIntosh, Hannah Scott, Sandra Stanton and Moyra Stratham. Well done girls!

Full results be viewed here.

Five a Side League 2021