To all members – send an email to Jacky Burnett [] to post your championship results – semis and finals.  Please send details about your Bronze championship too

Silver – Jill Mclean won on 17th beating Stephanie Sutherland in a close fought final. 
This was Jill’s 5th final so extra well done!

Bronze – Gillian Fisher won beating Roslyn Marshall


The championship semi finals were contested by
Jacqui McIntosh v Diane Moncrieff – Diane won 3 and 2
Donna Fleming v Helen Hunter – Donna won 2 and 1

The final was Diane Moncrieff  v Donna Fleming, Diane won 6 and 5

Craigmillar Park
Karen Ballantyne won the championship on the 18th  beating Emma Morrison  to go 1 up.  It was a brilliant match, taking her total to 6.  Adding to a total that started in 1989!

Well done Alison McBride, who beat Jennifer Bryans to become the Harburn champion.
The Bronze championship was won by Janet Graham who beat Annie Leitch.

Denise Christie beat Maureen MacKay to win the Bronze.

Louise Fraser and Rachael Livingstone had an epic battle in strong winds.  Louise was two up by 4th but it was all square again by the 6th.  From then, each time one went up the other pulled her back to all square.  Rachael managed to get the edge at the 20th and became the Ladies Champion.  A great game.

The semis of the ladies bronze championship took place on Friday 23rd June.
Ella Marshall beat Lisa Macpherson and Olga Greenan beat Julie Robb.
On a windy Saturday 24th June Ella Marshall beat Olga Greenan in the finals.

The semis of the Ladies Club Championship took place again on Friday 23rd June. where Karen Marshall beat Pamela Williamson and Carys Irvine beat Wendy Nicholson.
In a closely fought match on Saturday Karen Marshall beat Carys Irvine, the youngest ever finalist at Baberton, to become the 2017 Ladies Club Champion.

Ratho Park
Silver Final;         Anne Wheelhouse beatCaroline Mansley
Bronze Final;       Ah Nya Plant  beat  Liz Samuel


The 3 Steedman Girlies have done the treble! 

Caroline played Val Aitchison & won on the 17th hole with a birdie to win the Ladies Champs for the 3rd time. 

Rachel played against Pam Townsend & won 4&2 with a par, defending her title for the Ladies B Champsionship.

Abby also retained her title playing against Sophia Gonzalez & was 1 up on the the 18th with a par. 

Vicky Gumley won the Bronze Champs against Liz Mendl Cooper winning 2&1.

Championship:           Barbara Hamilton beat Claire Allan on 18th
Bronze:                       Leslie Currie beat Cath Hardwick 3 and1


Merchants had four Midlothian members in the Semi finals of the Championship on Friday 16th.   

Margaret Parr beat Jane Macdonald
Isobel Halliday beat Norma Hogg.
Finals on Saturday
Chamionship       Margaret Parr won 2&1
Bronze                 Sally Cownie beat MaggieMcKenzie 2&1

Championship;          Anne Brownie beat Viv Curran at the 35th hole (36 hole final)
Bronze;                      Diane Neave beat Jessica Walker

Hannah Darling beat Kate McIntosh to become the Ladies Champion.
Tricia Capaldi took the Bronze Championship playing against Moyra Statham.

The Club Championship was won by Kim Horne, beating Amy Foster 4&3 despite Amy only being 3 over par at the turn.   The Handicap knockout championship was contested by Linda Stewart and Joan Maclean with the match going to the 20th (result to follow!)

Congratulations, to Naomi O’Brien (aged 14) who won the Bronze Championship at Prestonfield Golf Club on the 10th June 2017.   She played in 3 qualifying rounds and was seeded in the top 8.  
In the final round she started with an impressive Birdie on the first by chipping in from under a tree.    It was a hard fought match which went to the 18th hole.    However, she managed to hold her nerve throughout the match.    A true Champion in the making.

Commiserations to Liz Taylor who lost the final of the Silver Division to Rachel Smith at the 16th.

Kingsknowe ladies have been competing in their Championship this week with the semi finals being played tonight – Thursday 15th June.

Championship Finals day is Sat 24th June with the Ladies Championship final being contested between Louise Fraser and Rachael Livingstone and the Bronze Championship between Denise Christie and Maureen Mackay.
Good luck to all.
Congratulations to Susan Rennie who is the 2017 Turnhouse champion.

Susan Rennie held out to become Ladies’ Champion at the second extra hole in a closely contested match against Morag Wardrop. Both players also battled against the weather, especially during the final holes.

Bronze Champion Clem Douglas won at the 19th, beating Gill Hunt.

Congratulations to all who qualified.
Club Championships Update