Congratulations to Broomieknowe who have won Division 1 of the 5 aside matches and to Swanston New for winning Division 2.
Broomieknowe beat last year’s winners, Glencorse, into second place by the narrowest of margins.
As a result of their success in Division 2, Swanston New will be promoted to Division 1 along with Murrayfield who came second.
Commiserations to Mortonhall who are relegated to Division 2. As a result of Lothianburn withdrawing from the league only one team will be relegated this year resulting in 8 teams competing in Division 2 next year.

5 aside results